2 Proven Editing Methods I Use to Reduce Mistakes & Errors in My Medium Articles

You’d Wish You Knew This Earlier

Har Narayan
2 min readSep 18, 2024
Freepik

I have two magic pills for editing my Medium stories.

I came across these methods from a well-known writer Nicolas Cole on Twitter around October 2022, and I haven’t stopped using them since!

I get to reduce the grammatical and spelling mistakes by 95% just using these two methods. So my promise? If you implement these two methods, I guarantee you’ll see a drastic improvement in your content quality.

Let’s roll.

Method #1: Change the Device

You’re going to unlock the biggest hack here.

When editing your Medium article, change the device. For example, if you write your story on your laptop, edit it on your mobile, and vice versa. You only have to change the device when you edit, not when you write!

What does it do?

Changing the screen helps you find hidden mistakes, fix broken sentences, chop long paragraphs, and improve readability. Here’s the thing: When you constantly stare at one screen size, your eyes and brain stop working efficiently, so you struggle to make any new changes. However, changing the device helps you find hidden…

--

--